Sliced Banana Toast

This looks pretty good to me, but then I loved peanut butter and banana sandwiches when I was a kid. Still do. I’m pretty sure Elvis would have liked it. And Elvis and I were like this (holds up two fingers together). I keep bananas in a bowl on my kitchen table, and peanut butter is always in the cupboard. All it takes is a little peanut butter and a sliced banana on toast, a little cinnamon and brown sugar on top and run under the broiler for a few minutes. You can sprinkle confectioners sugar or drizzle maple syrup or honey on top if your little old heart desires. Looks simple and I’ll be trying it. Get the recipe here.

2 thoughts on “Sliced Banana Toast

Leave a Reply

