First World Whining and Mercury in Retrograde

My ice maker is broken AGAIN! The fellow came a couple of weeks ago and “fixed” it… NOT. And it’s not just the ice maker. The top half of the freezer isn’t working. So, we crammed everything into the bottom half, and we’re keeping our fingers crossed. He won’t be here till Tuesday. Don’t ask.

Tonight, we’re eating the flounder my brother gave us … just in case. I don’t want to lose it. I’m going to make some couscous to go with and some roasted tomatoes so I can drizzle the juices over the couscous and fish. It’s pretty darned good, y’all.

Okay, some more whining. A few weeks ago, I wrote about how the iron was spitting rusty water on my clothes… it seems better now, but I don’t know when it will start again. The CD player was acting finicky but it seems better now. Phones were cackling and cracking like maniacal beings when no one was even using them. Light bulbs just blew out when we walked in the room, the DVR started spitting and sputtering like Linda Blair and we had to get a new one. The second (brand spankin’ new) DVR didn’t work at all, so we had to get a another new one, and the freezer went on the blink and now it’s on the blink again.

Then WordPress stopped working for a while a couple of weeks ago. They  Suffered The Largest DDos Attack In Its History. Then I tried to get on to post something the other night and guess what? There was another message telling me that WordPress was out of commission temporarily.

And let us not forget the Spit Bath incident when the plumbing went haywire because a water main burst.

I have a theory. I think it’s Mars in Retrograde. Mars slows down in Retrograde so much that it actually appears to be moving backwards. It is said that when this occurs, people have problems with their electronics in general and communications and mail in particular. Check it out here.

Then my best friend tried to send me an email and it went to the wrong person. *YIKES* No wait. That wasn’t Mercury in Retrograde. She just hit the wrong email address and sent an email [that was meant for me] to someone else. No, she dit-ent. Yes, she did, sista. Well, maybe Mercury made her hit the wrong email address. That’s probably it.

This morning the milk was kind of tepid. So that means the refrigerator side may be compromised because of the freezer side not working properly. I can’t wait to tell Herman when he wakes. He’s gonna love this.

I’ve never placed much stock in astrological musings, but I’m beginning to wonder. Mercury in retrograde? Super moons? [cue Twilight Zone music].

Leave a Reply

