…and a partridge in a pear tree…

I found a new blog, y’all, and it looks like a fun place ~ The Fab Life of a Housewife. Fun name, huh? And what could be more fun than a new cocktail for the holiday season? Pretty and festive, it has a little sprig of rosemary for the tree and pear vodka for the pear. Cute much? Um… I don’t know about the partridge. Anyway, it sounds good. A splash of Champagne on top makes it all holiday all the time. Asti Spumante works for me. I’d order it just so I could say the name. Pssst…. and don’t forget that designated driver – this time of year and always.

Partridge in a Pear Tree

  • 1½ oz pear vodka
  • ½ oz lemon juice
  • ½ oz simple syrup ( agave nectar can be used instead)
  • Champagne
  • Rosemary, cut into 1½ inch sprigs

Share

5 thoughts on “…and a partridge in a pear tree…

  1. oh goodness and do you know that we have pear vodka at the bar now!! it is super yummy!!! i will have to get some champagne and try this!!!

  2. Bek,
    I was hoping you’d find this interesting. I posted it for you. I thought I remembered your mom mentioning something about pear vodka at the bar. I’d try it with Asti. I love Asti. So does your mom.
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

