know what i did last night?

Yep. You do.

We took my sister and her husband to Olive Garden last night. I told you about my plan to try to keep the calories and fat down. I ordered the Venetian Apricot Chicken. I had one portion of salad and only ate one of the chicken breasts. I brought the other one home to have for lunch today. It was pretty good and I would get it again. The recipe can be found here.

I lost count of how many bowls of pasta my sister and Herman ate. Just sayin’.

It was nice to meet them at a restaurant and relax and talk and catch up on everyone. My niece just bought a house and my other niece just passed a real estate appraiser’s exam. The exam takes five or six hours to complete. Actually not sure what you call the exam, but she’s a real estate appraiser and has been doing it for a long time. I guess she can start her own business now if she wants. She got it out of the way because the law changed recently, and now you have to go to school for two years before taking it. So that’s nice. All good news.

Hopefully, we’ll do this again in a couple of weeks – maybe not Olive Garden but somewhere. Connecticut friends are coming for a visit.

Leave a Reply

