It’s New Leaf Time Again!

Herm returns to work today… I hope and he hopes. They haven’t called him yet, but I’m pretty sure they will. We’re both ready to get back to our routines.

I love this time of year. I didn’t love it so much when I was younger, but January and February hold a lot of charm for me now. I love the bare branches and the red cardinals. Yes, we’re having a particularly cold winter, but it’s more like what we used to have when I was a kid. In recent years, our winters have been wimpy, and I miss a good freeze. Did I just say that? It’s good for us, and it will kill off all those icky subterranean insects – like termites. I’m rambling. I know it.

We’re still thinking about our grandchildren, who left less than a week ago, and wishing we could just drive a couple of miles down the road and spend some time with them.

My thermometer is still registering below thirty. I think I’ll get the walking tape out and give it a try. It’s that turn-over-a-new-leaf time of year again.

Leave a Reply

