Weird Happenings

I’m here…awake….while you guys are sleeping. Almost all of you.

I just went on FB and Christine was awake too. I wish my sister and I had been on FB when she was alive. She also had insomnia, and we could have met there in the middle of the night.

Let me tell you about the weird thing that happened last night.

Herm was late getting home, and I was by myself. It was pitch black outside. Someone rang the doorbell. I had already slipped into my pajamas and was sitting in bed watching television. There was no way I was going to the door. When I didn’t acknowledge the doorbell, they knocked.

I was talking to Herm on the phone and he said, “If it’s Bek or Patsy, they’ll call you.”

If it was anyone else, they could wait.

Then nothing  else happened.

Then Herm got home from work and said, “Why aren’t the Christmas lights on?”

I dunno.

They’re on a timer that automatically turns them on at dusk, and they go off six hours later. I know they came on at dusk because I saw them.

He went out and reset them. I woke up at 2:00 and they were still on.

An odd night.

Leave a Reply

